Dr. Gerhard Hinterhäuser / Partner

Gerhard Hinterhäuser joined Bingmann Pflüger International as partner for Asia in 2021. In addition he is advisor to a family office based in Zurich and to a German financial group headquartered in Munich.

In 1976 he went to China for a year with a scholarship of the German Academic Exchange Council. 1985 MA in economics, The University of Bonn. 1985 PhD in business administration, The University of Cologne with Prof. Herbert Hax, the former Chairman of the Council of Economic Advisors. In addition research assistant at the chair and, from 1983 to 1984, research at The University of Tokyo with a scholarship of the Japan Foundation.

Career in finance with senior positions in leading companies such as Jardine Fleming, Deutsche Bank and Munich Re in Tokyo, Frankfurt, Singapore, Hong Kong ans Shanghai. From 2006 to 2014 one of the few foreigners to serve in the management committee of a leading chinese state-owned enterprise.

Foreign languages: Chinese, English, French, Italian and Japanese.

Dr. Gerhard Hinterhäuser / Partner

Gerhard Hinterhäuser ist seit 2021 Partner für Asien bei Bingmann Pflüger International. Daneben ist er Berater eines Family Offices in der Schweiz und einer deutschen Finanzgruppe mit Sitz in München.

Er befasst sich seit den 1970er Jahren mit Asien, als er mit einem Stipendium des Deutschen Akademischen Auslandsdienstes für ein Jahr in der VR China studierte. 1982 Diplomvolkswirt Universität Bonn, 1985 Promotion an der Universität Köln bei Prof. Herbert Hax, dem ehemaligen Vorsitzenden des Sachverständigenrates. Während des Promotionsstudiums wissenschaftlicher Assistent an dem Lehrstuhl und von 1983 bis 1984 Forschungsaufenthalt an der Tokyo University mit einem Stipendium der Japan Foundation.

Langjährige Tätigkeit in leitender Funktion bei namhaften Instituten im Finanzsektor wie Jardine Fleming, der Deutschen Bank und der Munich Re in Tokio, Frankfurt, Singapur, Hong Kong und Shanghai. Von 2006 bis 2014 als einer der wenigen Ausländer Mitglied der Geschäftsführung eines großen chinesischen Staatsunternehmens.

Gerhard Hinterhäuser spricht chinesisch, englisch, französisch, italienisch und japanisch.