Dr Holger Bingmann / Managing Partner

Dr Holger Bingmann was born on 8 July 1961 in Stuttgart (Germany). For many years he has held leading positions in industry and associations.

Since May 2020 Holger Bingmann is managing partner of Bingmann Pflüger International. He is also President of the German Federal Association of Wholesale, Foreign Trade and Services (BGA); shareholder of Pressevertrieb München Holding, advisory board member of several press wholesalers and founder and owner of the Digital Business University, Berlin. He is member of the Board of Directors of KfW (Frankfurt/Berlin) and member of the Executive Committee of, among others, the German Employers’ Association (BDA), the International Chamber of Commerce (Paris) and the German eCommerce Association. He is also member of the Advisory Board of, among others, Commerzbank (Frankfurt), the Austrian Logistics Association (WKÖ) and other national and international associations. Bingmann is partner of GLB German Latin Business GmbH and iconomy GmbH (Berlin).

After high school graduation and military service Bingmann studied business administration at the Ludwig-Maximilians-University in Munich. Since that time he has been interested in cultural change in companies: He completed his doctorate in economics at the Free University of Berlin on the subject of “Human-Politics-Culture. Influences on the technical development at Daimler-Benz“.

After working for Daimler-Benz in Brussels and as managing partner of the Süddeutsche Zeitungszentrale in Stuttgart, Bingmann, at the age of 39, acquired shares in Pressevertrieb Hermann Trunk, founded in Munich in 1945. Together with shareholders and managing directors, he developed the MELO group of companies. The entire group, of which Bingmann was Chairman until January 2020, now employs around 2000 people internationally. In September 2017 Bingmann was elected President of the Federal Association of Wholesale, Foreign Trade and Services (BGA) as successor to Anton F. Börner.

He is passionate about trade, education and politics.

He is married, father of four children and lives south of Munich.

Dr. Holger Bingmann / Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter

Dr. Holger Bingmann wurde am 8. Juli 1961 in Stuttgart geboren. Seit vielen Jahren bekleidet er Führungspositionen in Wirtschaft und Verbänden.

Seit 1.5.2020 ist Holger Bingmann geschäftsführender Gesellschafter von Bingmann Pflüger International. Daneben ist er Präsident des deutschen Bundesverbandes Großhandel, Außenhandel, Dienstleistungen (BGA); Gesellschafter der Pressevertrieb München Holding, Beirat in mehreren Pressegroßhandlungen sowie Gründer und Inhaber der Digital Business University, Berlin. Er ist Mitglied des Verwaltungsrats der KfW (Frankfurt/Berlin) und Mitglied des Präsidiums unter anderem der Deutschen Arbeitgeberverbände (BDA), der Internationalen Handelskammer (Paris) sowie des Bundesverbandes des Online Versandhandels. Ferner ist er Mitglied des Beirats unter anderem der Commerzbank (Frankfurt), des österreichischen Logistikverbandes (WKÖ) und anderer nationaler und internationaler Verbände. Bingmann ist Partner der GLB German Latin Business GmbH und der iconomy GmbH (Berlin).

Nach Abitur und Wehrdienst studierte Bingmann Betriebswirtschaftslehre an der Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität in München. Seit dieser Zeit interessiert er sich für den kulturellen Wandel in Unternehmen: Seine Promotion legte er im Fach Wirtschaftswissenschaften an der Freien Universität Berlin zum Thema „Mensch-Politik-Kultur. Einflüsse auf die technische Entwicklung bei Daimler-Benz“ ab.

Nach Stationen bei Daimler-Benz in Brüssel und als geschäftsführender Gesellschafter der Süddeutschen Zeitungszentrale in Stuttgart erwarb Bingmann mit 39 Jahren Anteile an dem 1945 in München gegründeten Pressevertrieb Hermann Trunk. Aus dem lokalen Pressevertrieb entwickelte er gemeinsam mit Gesellschaftern und Geschäftsführern die MELO Unternehmensgruppe. Für die gesamte Gruppe, deren Chairman Bingmann bis Januar 2020 war, arbeiten heute international rund 2000 Mitarbeiter. Im September 2017 wurde Bingmann als Nachfolger von Anton F. Börner zum Präsidenten des Bundesverbandes Großhandel, Außenhandel, Dienstleistungen (BGA) gewählt.

Seine Passion gilt dem Handel, der Bildung und der Politik.

Er ist verheiratet, Vater von vier Kindern und lebt südlich von München.