Bingmann Pflüger on four continents

Latin America

Our subsidiary GLB German Latin Business GmbH is especially active in the emerging markets of Bolivia, Peru, Colombia, Nicaragua, Dominican Republic and also Cuba, either through joint ventures, own projects, or on behalf of our clients. The primary focus of our work in these regions includes the health and renewable energy sectors. Since 2013 we have been organising the annual German-Latin American Energy Conference.

Russia

We are active in various areas in the German-Russian context. We guide and advise energy companies and projects, such as the Nord Stream 2 pipeline in the Baltic Sea. We also support German companies in their positioning in the Russian market. In addition, we organise energy as well as digital economy conferences.

Central Europe

We also advise our clients on various topics in Central Europe. We have, for example, assisted a German energy company with biomass projects in the Baltic Region and accompanied energy infrastructure projects (gas interconnectors). We also advised the Central Europe Energy Partners (association of Central European energy companies) and organised energy symposia. As mediators, we have arbitrated a business dispute in Romania.

Middle East

We are active in the Middle East through subsidiaries and projects. For example, we have – together with our strong local partners and staff, two offices, a storage facility for German products and a logistical infrastructure – helped a German mid-sized company become one of the market leaders in water management in the region.

South East Europe

We are active in various countries of the Balkans. Together with Roland Berger and Germany’s leading energy law firm Becker Büttner Held, for example, we advise the Albanian government on strategic and legal aspects of the Trans Adriatic Pipeline (TAP). In addition, we have successfully engaged in a mediation process for a German mid-sized company in Albania.

Further Regions

Besides the aforementioned areas of focus, we also entertain good relationships with many other regions of the world. Our flexibility allows us to reach out to our strong network of partners for example in India, Turkey and the United States to pursue undertakings beyond our permanent structures.

Internationale Schwerpunkte

Lateinamerika

Unsere Tochterfirma GLB German Latin Business GmbH ist mit Joint Ventures, eigenen Projekten und im Auftrag unserer Kunden vor allem in Bolivien, Peru, Kolumbien, Nicaragua, der Dominikanischen Republik und Kuba aktiv. Schwerpunkte unserer Arbeit in der Region sind der Gesundheitssektor sowie das Thema erneuerbare Energien. Seit 2013 veranstalten wir einmal jährlich die deutsch-lateinamerikanische Energiekonferenz.

Russland

Im deutsch-russischen Kontext sind wir in unterschiedlichen Bereichen aktiv. Wir beraten und begleiten Energiefirmen und -projekte, u.a. die Ostseepipeline Nord Stream 2. Wir unterstützen deutsche Firmen bei der Positionierung in Russland. Daneben organisieren wir sowohl energie- als auch digitalwirtschaftliche Fachkonferenzen.

Zentraleuropa

Auch in Zentraleuropa beraten wir unsere Kunden in vielfältigen Bereichen. So haben wir z.B. ein deutsches Energieunternehmen bei Biomasseprojekten im Baltikum unterstützt und Energie-Infrastrukturprojekte (Gas-Interkonnektoren) begleitet. Daneben haben wir die Central Europe Energy Partners (Verband mitteleuropäischer Energieunternehmen) beraten und energiewirtschaftliche Fachtagungen organisiert. Als Mediator haben wir bei einem Wirtschaftskonflikt in Rumänien vermittelt.

Naher Osten

Im Nahen Osten wird wir mit Tochterfirmen und Projekten aktiv. So haben wir zum Beispiel – zusammen mit unseren starken lokalen Partnern, Mitarbeitern, zwei Büros, einem Lager für deutsche Produkte und einer in den vergangenen Jahren geschaffenen logistischen Infrastruktur – einem deutschen Mittelständler geholfen, zu einem der Marktführer im Bereich Wassermanagement in der Region zu werden.

Südosteuropa

Wir arbeiten in verschiedenen Ländern der Balkan-Region. Gemeinsam mit Roland Berger und der auf Energierecht spezialisierten Anwaltskanzlei Becker Büttner Held beraten wir z.B. die albanische Regierung strategisch und rechtlich in Bezug auf die Trans Adriatic Pipeline (TAP). Daneben haben wir uns im Rahmen eines Mediationsprozesses erfolgreich für einen deutschen Mittelständler in Albanien engagiert.

Weitere Regionen

Neben unseren Schwerpunktregionen verfügen wir über enge Verbindungen in viele weitere Teile der Welt. So haben wir auch außerhalb unserer permanenten Strukturen Projekte umgesetzt und verfügen unter anderem auch in Indien, der Türkei und den USA über starke lokale Partner, die wir für entsprechende Mandate flexibel hinzuziehen.